Contact Our Staff

contact information

 Ms. Sarah Anderton English 9 – 12
Drama 7/8
sarah.anderton@sd8.bc.ca
 Mr. Glen Campbell Principal
PE 9, Independent Directed Studies 
gcampbell@sd8.bc.ca

Mr. Hans Davina
Science 8 – 10
Physics 11, 12
hdavina@sd8.bc.ca
 Ms. Kathleen Edwards
 (Semester 1)
Science 7, Career Education 9
Planning 10, Grad Transitions 12
kathleen.edwards@sd8.bc.ca
 Ms. Stephanie Frioud French 7-10, Language & Culture 9/10
Science 8, Biology 11
sfrioud@sd8.bc.ca
 Mr. Jesse Halton Aboriginal Education, Slocan Valley FoS
Mt. Sentinel –  Thursday & Fridays
jhalton@sd8.bc.ca
 Ms. Claire Hewson Counsellor

Fitness 11/12, Grad Transitions 12 (OTT)
Youth Train & Trades & Work Experience

chewson@sd8.bc.ca

Mrs. Kathi Knapik

 

Biology 12, PE 7, PE 10
Global Intercultural Experiences (OTT)
kknapik@sd8.bc.ca
 Ms. Rachel Lacroix Learning Support & Special Education
Science & English 7, Career Ed. 7 & 8
rachel.lacroix@sd8.bc.ca
 Mr. Danny Leeming

 

Info Tech 9, VAMT 10-12, Wildcat TV, Performance Media Academy
Library & Media Centre
dleeming@sd8.bc.ca

 

 Mrs. Judine Maki
Math 7-8, Foundations Math 10
AWP Math 10-12
jmaki@sd8.bc.ca
 Ms. Shellie Maloff Vice Principal
Learning Support & Distributed Learning
smaloff@sd8.bc.ca
 Ms. Andrea Mann
 (Q1 & Semester 1)
Art 7/8,
Psychology 11, Grad Transitions 12
andrea.mann@sd8.bc.ca
 Mr. Joe Moreira

 

PE 7 – 12, Fitness 10-12
Athletic Director, Student’s Council
jmoreira@sd8.bc.ca
 Ms. Shannon Murphy
 (Q2 & Semester 2)
Art 7 – 12
Psychology 11
smurphy@sd8.bc.ca
 Ms. Michelle Pozin
 (Semester 2)
Learning Resource Teacher &
Special Education Case Manager
mpozin@sd8.bc.ca
 Mr. Jacy Schindel English 7 & 8
Social Studies 10, 11
jacy.schindel@sd8.bc.ca
 Mr. Doug Shaw Technology Education 7 – 12
(Wood Working, Metals, Design & Build)
dshaw@sd8.bc.ca
 Ms. Heather Shippit

 

Drama 7-12, English 12
Performance Media Academy
hshippit@sd8.bc.ca
Mr. Brian Simpson

 

Math 9, Foundations Math 11
Pre-Calculus 11-12, Calculus 12
bsimpson@sd8.bc.ca
Mrs. Jacqueline Skands

 

Foods 7-12, Cafeteria Training 10-12
Hot Lunch Program Coordinator
jskands@sd8.bc.ca
Mrs. Larissa Sookro

 

Social Studies 7 – 9
English 9
lsookro@sd8.bc.ca
Mr. Matt Weber Sequoia Learning Centre,
Teacher & Case Manager
matt.weber@sd8.bc.ca
Support Staff
Ms. Nette Lack Secretary & Accounts Payable/Receivable mssclerical@sd8.bc.ca
Ms. Laura Lundy Secretary & Student Records,
Library Clerk Noon Hour Supervisor
mssclerical2@sd8.bc.ca
Ms. Marj Jmaeff Education Assistant mjmaeff@sd8.bc.ca
Mr. David Steel Education Assistant,
Distributed Learning Support
davidsteel@sd8.bc.ca
**First Aid Attendant
Ms. Chris Berger Education Assistant,
Child & Youth Care Worker
cberger@sd8.bc.a
Mr. Eric Smedbol Education Assistant,
Sequoia Learning Centre
esmedbol@sd8.bc.ca
Ms. Wendy Cockburn Education Assistant wcockburn@sd8.bc.ca
Ms. Holly Biggar Education Assistant hbiggar@sd8.bc.ca
Ms. Vera Fairbairn Custodian vfairbairn@sd8.bc.ca
Ms. Kelly Reeves Custodian kreeves@sd8.bc.a