School Staff


Administrators:


Teachers:

Name Position Email
Doug Shaw ADST & Technology Education 7 – 12 (Wood Working, Metals, Mechanics, Technology Exploration) doug.shaw@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Meghan Morrison Anatomy & Physiology 12, PE 7/8, Fitness 11/12, Outdoor Ed. 11/12 meghan.morrison@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Danielle Simm Art 9 - 12, Ceramics 10 - 12, Media Arts 9, Psychology 11/12 danielle.simm@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Heather Shippit Drama 7/8, English 12, Social Justice 12, Performance Media Academy (Semester 2) heather.shippit@sd8.bc.ca
Martina Avis Drama 9 - 12, Career and Life Education 10, English 11, 12 martina.avis@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Jacy Schindel English 10, Composition 11, Law 12 jacy.schindel@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Jacqueline Skands Food Studies 7-12, Hot Lunch Program Support jacqueline.skands@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Stefan Berridge Inclusion Support Teacher & Case Manager (Grade 9 - 12) stefan.berridge@sd8.bc.ca
Judine Maki Math 9, Foundations Math 10, Foundations Math 11/12, PreCalculus 11/12 judine.maki @sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Danny Leeming Media Arts 11/12, Career Life Connections 12, Performance Media Academy (Semester 2), Library Media Centre Teacher danny.leeming@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Carly Christy Middle Years Program - HUB 1 (Grade 7 & 8) carly.christy@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Katie Comrie Middle Years Program - HUB 2 (Grade 7 and 8), Inclusion Support Teacher & Case Manager katie.comrie@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Rachel Lacroix Middle Years Program - HUB 3 (Grade 7 & 8) rachel.lacroix@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Andrea Mann On leave for 2022 - 23 Teacher Page
Stephanie Frioud On leave Semester 1, Semester 2: Science 8, French 9-11, Chemistry 12, stephanie.frioud@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Joe Moreira PE 9, PE 10, Fitness 11/12, Active Living 11/12, Athletic Director, Student’s Council joe.moreira@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Kathleen Edwards Science 9, Science 10, Work Place Math 10/11/12, Career Life Education 10, Specialized Science 12, Career Life Connections 12 kathleen.edwards@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Matt Weber Sequoia Learning Centre, Teacher & Case Manager matt.weber@sd8.bc.ca
Larissa Sookro Social Studies 9, English 9, Social Studies 10, Library Media Centre (Literacy Support) larissa.sookro@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page

Counsellors:


Support Staff:

Name Position Div Email
Susan Wenselaers Secretary Accounts Payable/Receivable mssclerical@sd8.bc.ca
Elaine Kotyk Secretary/Library Resource Assistant Attendance, Student Records & Registration mssclerical2@sd8.bc.ca
Vera Fairbairn Custodian 300 Wing + Gym Change Rooms vera.fairbairn@sd8.bc.ca
Ken Poohachoff Custodian 100 Wing + Weight Room and Gym Kenneth.Poohachoff@sd8.bc.ca
Randy Skands Custodian 200 Wing + Sequoia randy.skands@sd8.bc.ca
Laura Aldridge Education Assistant laura.aldridge@sd8.bc.ca
Jennifer Gregor Education Assistant jennifer.gregor@sd8.bc.ca
Alesandra Taburiaux Education Assistant alesandra.taburiaux@sd8.bc.ca
Karee-Ann Stuart Youth and Family Worker - Sequoia & Mt. Sentinel karee-ann.stuart@sd8.bc.ca